It’s that time of year again. Yeah. That time. Tax time. And here I go procrastinating again. I don’t know why I do that. It’s not as if I have some horrible, complicated financial situation. Indeed, my taxes are not hard to do at all. In fact, it’s so simple, I don’t really need a tax program to do my returns. I’ll use one, though, because I’m going to do the free efile thing.

Of course, I have to find one I can use at irs.gov. No problems with the income limit, I’m well below the allowable limits of the $51,000 for some or the $57,000 for most, but some free-file companies have restrictions on age – I’m too old for some – and since I also have to file a state return, some don’t take my state.

Sigh. Well, I’ll find the right one, and hop right on it.

Sometime between now and April 15th.

