I’ve been wracking my brain trying to come with some clever writing tips, and…*sigh*… I guess I’m simply not that clever.  I could only come up with one.  Wanna hear it?  Here it is:

WRITE!

Not trying to be facetious but that’s all I have.

WRITE!

If you want to do so…

WRITE!

Thinking about it, reading everything you can about it, waiting ’til you’ve got all your ducks in a row…none of that is writing.  Writing is.

I suppose I should add that reading is certainly a good idea, especially reading books and stories in the genre in which you wish to write.   In fact, all the writers I know are also readers.  The thing is, though, that if you want to write, you have to – at some point – put the books down for a while, and actually…

WRITE!

What I’m saying is, all the writing tips in world – and there’s some truly good ones out there by some real clever people  – won’t help you at all if you don’t grab your dictionary and thesaurus, park yourself at your desk, or wherever you choose to do it, put your fingers to your keyboard or take pen in hand (whichever suits you best), and commence to putting that great idea you’ve come up with, into written form.

In the final analysis – and I know I’m sounding a bit repetitive here – the only way to write is to get on with it, and…

WRITE!

