Marcia's Book Talk

In today’s guest post, I have the immense pleasure of welcoming author Bea Cannon to Marcia’s Book Talk. Bea, author of the BOUCHER’S WORLD series of science fiction books, the CADY AND SAM paranormal series, and SPACESHIPS AND MAGIC fantasy series, discusses six ways which provided inspiration in writing her books, and how these can be helpful for writers to explore. Now, over to Bea for more about this compelling topic…

Bea Cannon, author photograph Bea Cannon, author photograph

*

Six Ways of Sparking Ideas by Bea Cannon

I write science fiction and fantasy – sometimes a combination of both in the form of scifantasy – and the occasional short horror story. The first time I was asked from where I got ideas, I’d never really thought about it. I would just get one and off I’d go writing.

I guess I kind of figured I was pulling them out of thin air. Until I stopped to think…

View original post 809 more words

